My ACTUAL Diet Plan:

26 Feb

Special thanks to KaRonna for throwing me under the fat bus, I thought it was totally necessary to explain my ACTUAL diet plan so that there was absolutely no confusion.

I’m not trying to brag or anything, but when it comes down to it, I would rather be baking cookies, experimenting with pasta recipes, and coming up with my own concoctions in the kitchen using my creative intelligence than over-working myself in a gym any day. I mean, yeah, I go for a jog occasionally, and do some crunches. But let’s be honest, when I say I “watch my figure” what I really mean is I watch my reputation. I would much rather be known as the funny, crazy, creative girl that makes really great cupcakes than the one that never comes home because she’s hitting the gym all the time.

Now by no means am I saying to you, “If you work out, we can’t be friends.” No… We all know I need to get in shape. But really, this is college. Have you ever heard the saying “Pick only two: Sleep, School, Friends”? Well, that’s kinda how I think. I have to manage my time between school, an internship, a boyfriend, girlfriends, church, being artsy, blogging, and working out? One of those has to give every now and then. So don’t judge, but it’s usually fitness that gets ruled out.

So no, I do not make all of my friends cupcakes to make me look thin; I make myself cupcakes because I have a crazy sweet tooth and I would rather be a little overweight than toned and sugar-deprived.

That’s all. :)

 

Comments